Get to Know Me! A Q&A full of questions no one asked me, but I decided to answer anyway.

So… somehow I ended up with 18 followers on here. And I know that’s not a lot especially in comparison to the social media giants of this age we live in, but to me it’s a pretty big deal.

So, HEY! How’s it going?!?

Perhaps this is not necessary or even wanted, but I figured I would allow you all to get to know me a little bit better. To those who don’t give a shit about me or my life, well, you can read something else I suppose. I hear there’s plenty of other stuff to read on this Internet thing.

These questions were taken from a few TMI tags I found. I guess we should jump right in!

How old are you? 23.

What is your birthday? April 20th. Yes. 4/20.

What is your zodiac sign? Taurus. . .? Except apparently I’m on the cusp, so some sources consider me an Aries. I had the slightest of identity crises upon finding that out. I guess I’m just super complicated.

What is your favorite color? Charcoal gray.

Do you have any pets? Sadly no. But I’m interested in acquiring a dog.

Where are you from? Omaha, NE

How tall are you? 5’9”

What was your last dream about? I don’t remember my dreams very often, but in the last one I do remember, my friend that recently got married (in real life) all of the sudden had four kids and wouldn’t hang out with me anymore (in dream life). I woke up crying. The only dreams I ever remember are the horrible ones. Freud would probably have something to say about it.

What hidden talents do you have? I can expand my throat like a frog does. It freaks people out. I’m really proud of it.

Favorite song? “Helplessness Blues” by Fleet Foxes

Favorite movie? Um…. no freaking clue. I have never been able to answer this question.

Do you want children? I hate children. But maybe I would like my own. I don’t know – I’m too young for this!

Are you religious? Not anymore. . . That makes it sound like something dramatic happened. It didn’t – religion is just not something that interests me.

Have you ever been to the hospital? When I was a little kid I got to go to the emergency room for whooping cough in the middle of the night. I got to be rolled around on a bed, so it was really exciting . . . except for the whooping cough.

Have you ever met any celebrities? Demi Lovato. Also Connor Franta and Troye Sivan came into the restaurant I worked at once. I said hi like an idiot.

Would you like to be a big celebrity? Maybe a C-lister. Like not super big, but it’s fun when people know who you are. Like, I’m conceited, but not so conceited that I want to be on magazine covers all the time, you know?

What type of music do you like? I guess the term is Indie? Also intense dance remixes with SICK BEATS, perfect for blasting in my car. (Really anything except country music and mindless rap).

Have you ever been skinny dipping? Of course.

How many pillows do you sleep with? Four. Is that normal for one person?

What do you typically have for breakfast? Usually just coffee. I am the epitome of health.

Have you ever fired a gun? Nope. Just paintball.

Favorite swear word? Fuck.

What’s the longest you’ve ever gone without sleep? 20-ish hours because college.

Do you have any scars? One on my forehead – I was swinging at daycare and leaned too far forward, so my head scraped against the gravel as I swung back. It was disgusting, but they gave me Oreos.

Have you ever had a secret admirer? Probably not. But how would I know – it’s a secret.

Are you a good liar? Yeah.

Are you a good judge of character? I guess, but it takes me a long time to figure out what I truly think about a person.

What is your personality type? INFP on the Meyers Briggs.

What is your most expensive piece of clothing? The bridesmaid’s dress from my friend’s wedding.

Left or right handed? Right.

Favorite food? Falafel. Or mashed potatoes.

Are you a clean or messy person? I am generally organized, but I can get really messy, really quickly. If I’m not careful, my room can go from pristine to hit by a tornado in a matter of 24 hours.

How long does it take for you to get ready? Fifteen minutes. Half an hour if I’m trying to actually look presentable.

Do you talk to yourself? All the freaking time.

Do you sing to yourself? More than I talk to myself.

Are you a good singer? I’m not the greatest, but I’ve been cast in musicals if that’s what you wanted to know.

Biggest Fear? That we are nothing once we die – that we cease to exist entirely. Scares the shit out of me.

What makes you nervous? Job interviews and auditioning for a play.

Do you correct people when they make mistakes? Depends on the mistake, depends on the person, depends on its effect on other people, depends on my mood that day. A lot of factors go into this.

Did you ever drink underage? Yup. Sorry, mom.

How many piercings do you have? Both my ears. Is that one or two?

Can you roll your Rs? Nope. I took Spanish for 13 years and still can’t do it.

How fast can you type? Fast.

How fast can you run? Not fast.

What makes you angry? Stupid customers.

Do you like your own name? Yes – but you know how if you think about your name too hard, it starts to sound strange? That’s what’s happening to me right now.

What are you strengths? My creativity and my wit.

What are your weaknesses? My sometimes crippling shyness and a lack of confidence.

Were your ancestors royalty? Apparently at one point my ancestors owned a castle along the Rhine River in Germany. It’s now a youth hostel.

Ever been in love? Not really.

Any tattoos? No. I’m too indecisive for permanent shit like that. But tattoos are sweet.

Favorite show? I have multiple answers, so just accept it – Sherlock, Stranger Things, Gilmore Girls, Parks and Recreation, Jane the Virgin.

Something you miss? Living in London.

Quality you look for in a partner? They have to be funny and they have to be adventurous so they’ll get me to come out of the house once in a while.

Favorite actor? Benedict Cumberbatch. Duh.

Loud music or soft? Loud – especially in the car.

Where do you go when you’re sad? My room.

Last book you read? How to Shit in the Woods by Kathleen Meyer

The book you’re currently reading? Mansfield Park by Jane Austen

Last show you watched? Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell.

Place you want to visit? Machu Picchu

Last time you were insulted? Today.

What instruments do you play?? Ukulele, kind of. I have a guitar that I only wish I knew how to play.

Last time you hung out with anyone? Yesterday – I went for a walk with a friend.

So there it is – more stuff than you probably ever wanted to know about me! I hope you stick with me in this blog endeavor of mine. I have lots of plans for the future and lots of ideas in the works, so stay tuned!

And thanks for joining me, as always. Because you didn’t have to, after all.

One thought on “Get to Know Me! A Q&A full of questions no one asked me, but I decided to answer anyway.

Leave a Reply

